BIBLE STUDIES

Bible Studies and Community Groups at Shepherd of the Desert are smaller groups of people who gather together regularly to encounter God, grow in their relationship with God and each other.  These groups pursue growth in identity, family, care, and mission.  It is in these smaller settings we journey deeper into our faith.

The list below indicates the Bible Studies that are currently available.  We encourage you to find a Bible Study, contact the leader, and get plugged in today.  If you are looking for a specific type of Bible Study or Community Group and you do not see it on our list below, please let us know so that we can explore the possibility of starting up and adding a new Bible Study or Community group to our list of offerings.  We are also constantly looking for new leaders to start new Bible Studies and Community Groups and if you are interested, please let us know by completing the form so that we can explore that possibility with you.

For more information please contact Jen Hodges (jhodges@sotdaz.org)

When: Sundays from 9:30 – 10:30am

Where: Building A, Room 103, Shea Campus

Leader: Mike Reese/Jerry Conwell

Contact: jlconwell@cox.net

Topic:  Bible Study

When: Sundays from 9:30 – 10:30am

Where: Building A, Room 106, Shea Campus

Leaders: D. Schimke / C.Christiansen

Contact: djschimke@cox.net

When: Mondays from 7:00 – 9:00pm

Where: The Hyduk’s home

Leader: Dan Hyduk

Contact: hydukdd@gmail.com

Topic: In Depth study of the scriptures Bible study.

When: Tuesdays from 9:30 – 11:00am

Where: Conference Room, Shea Campus

Leader: Nancy Wiand

Contact: ntwiand@aol.com

Topic: Book of Luke

When: Thursdays from 6:30 – 7:30am

Where: Church Conference Room, Shea Campus

Leader: Pastor Alan Rosnau & Peter Roe

Contact: arosnau@sotdaz.org

Topic: Book by Book Bible Study using Serendipity Bible

When: Saturdays from 7:00 to 8:00am

Where: Fellowship Hall, Shea Campus

Leader: Joe Juarez & John Sherrie

Contact: joemjuarez4394@gmail.com
jsherrie@cox.net

Topic: Contact leader

When: Thursdays from 9:00-11:30am

Where: Church Worship Hall, Shea Campus

Leader: Kris Doyle & Maryanne Krueger

Contact: skmsdoyle@cox.net

Topic: Contact leader

When: Wednesdays 9:30am

Where: Shea Campus, Room A106

Leader: Pat Haggard

Contact: pahaggard@yahoo.com

Topic: Varies